Watchmen

Okay, first post of this year… Yeah, I know, its almost February.

Being only a few weeks from the Watchmen premiere, I’m getting more impatient. I want to see it already, specially after the reviews Kevin Smith gave the movie after seeing it (lucky bastard).

Kevin Smith, being an avid comic book fan, is almost always right on the money with his reviews. I had been worried about if they would ruin the Watchmen in the movie, even though I know Zack Snyder is a very capable director. But the very good Super Hero movies that have been coming out relaxed me a little bit ( Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, The Dark Knight ).

And then Kevin Smith’s review gave me more hope:

“I saw Watchmen. It’s astounding. The Non-Disclosure Agreement I signed prevents me from saying much, but I can spout the following with complete joygasmic enthusiasm: Snyder and Co. have pulled it off. Remember that feeling of watching Sin City on the big screen and being blown away by what a faithful translation of the source material it was, in terms of both content and visuals? Triple that, and you’ll come close to watching Watchmen. Even Alan Moore might be surprised at how close the movie is to the book. March can’t come soon enough.”

So right now all I have to do is bite my fingernails, trying not to chew all may finger off, while I wait for March 6th to watch the freaking movie.

In the meantime here is the trailer to watch again and again… and again!

One thought on “Watchmen

Leave a Reply

